Supplements

I am getting asked more and more often about supplements and what I think people should be taking. This is however a very specialized topic as everyone’s goals differ. The need for supplementation arises when to get to your goal you realize there are certain nutrients missing from your diet.
Below is a list of supplements that I use daily in order to help me in what I want to achieve. I would not recommend that you follow this directly unless your goal is identical to mine! I  advise people to consult a nutritionist or their general practitioner before starting supplementation and there are also a number of tests available to help identify deficiencies in diet which will assist in supplementation choices.
  • Amino Acids
  • Dim 150
  • Fish oil
  • Digestive enzymes
  • Multi vitamins
  • Vitamin C
  • Alpha Lipoic acid
  • Vitamin D
  • Magnesium
  • Zinc
  • Gabba
  • Olive extract
  • Microhydrin
  • Coconut oil
  • Ginger powder
  • Macca powder
  • Protein powder
This cocktail keeps me moving forward and I can not remember the last time I was sick so something is clearly working here!

3 responses to “Supplements

  1. Amino's 2-3 times a day
    Dim and Digestive Enzymes with meals
    Fish oil with food
    Multi vitamin with breakfast
    Vit c throughout the day
    Alpha lipoic before and after training
    Vit D, Mag, Zinc, Gabba, coconut oil, olive leaf extract before bed
    Microhydrin 3 times a day
    Ginger, Macca & protein powder in a shake, normally one in the morning and 1 in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

