Thom’s story!

“I have been a member of InnerFight since 2009, After years of playing rugby on a highly competitive levels and designing my workouts on a Westside Barbell power lifting model I was looking for a new challenge. It became apparent quite quickly that the tenacity, focus and self determination demanded by the regiments I foing on InnerFight were at a level nlike any other I had ever encoutnered. I was hooked.
Thom
With my other workouts putting up big numbers become routine, became mundane, become mindless. Yet with InnerFight – and really what I have found to be the core of InnerFight, what sets it apart from everything else – I had to be focused, 100% of the time on my form, my strength, on myself.
Though at the end of my InnerFight workouts, I would leave the dumbbells and jump rope at the gym, the attitude of self confidence and preservance developed and honed with each double under and each box jump followed me home.
I was only shortly after delving into the world of InnerFight that I found out serendipitously during a routine medical check up that I would need open heart surgery to correct an aneurysm in my ascending aorta. From the time the aneurysm was found to the time I was finally under the knife (about a month) the aneurysm grew from 4.7cm to 5.5cm. The doctors didn’t have to tell me twice how lucky I was. Throughout recovery, I found myself time and time again invoking lessons learned in my trials and tribulations with InnerFight. Three months later, and just as the first signs of spring were showing I was back and started things off right with some Green Grass. Less than a year after that I found myself uprooted from New York and planted off the beaten path in Benin. No electricity, no running water, no cell phone reception, no reason not to bring the InnerFight to a new front.
Though my access to barbells and rowing machines are limited as a rural community health volunteer with the Peace Corps, I continue to maintain a workout regiment based on InnerFight and have found new ways to integrate the InnerFight philosophy into my daily routine. 
Simply put, I wanted to thank you for bringing the focus of fitness back to where it belongs, within the individual, and pushing your followers to exercise that most powerful, yet often forgotten muscle, the mind.”
Thomas S
For more inspiring testimonials check out the HARD EVIDENCE page

Like InnerFight on Facebook
Follow InnerFight on Twitter
Subscribe to InnerFight on YouTube

Leave a Reply

